Parables of Jesus


The Parables of Jesus is the fourth volume in the thematically-arranged series Sermons by Saint Gregory Palamas, and covers the parables of the Publican and the Pharisee, the Prodigal Son, the Second Coming, the Unforgiving Servant, the Marriage Feast, the Sower, and of Lazarus and the Rich Man.

"The sermons of Saint Gregory Palamas, in spirited and uncomplicated idiom, render his entire life‰۪s work accessible to the people of God. In fact, they form the most complete introduction not only to his theology, but to the theology of all the great Fathers of the Church." - Archimandrite Zacharias, Monastery of St. John the Baptist, England

edited by Christopher Veniamin
80 pp., paperback

Collections: Books & Media

Category: Scripture Commentary

Type: Books

Related Items